EAA Working Groups

WG 4: Aerosols and Health

 

Chair: Mar Viana

 

While aerosols may lead to adverse health effects, they can also have therapeutic uses; thus aerosols and health are closely linked. Understanding the relationships between exposure and effects is key to understanding and mitigating health impacts.

 

The Working Group warmly promotes and facilitates interdisciplinary communications to exchange information in diverse fields such as physics, chemistry, medicine, biology, pharmacy, toxicology, epidemiology, exposure science, engineering, and others.

 

Subtopics (responsible person)

  1. Exposure: sources, levels and assessment techniques (Mar Viana, Christina Isaxon, Evangelia Diapouli, Daniela Cesari, Aneta Wierzbicka)

  2. Human exposure and health studies (Marjut Roponen, Christina Isaxon, Evangelia Diapouli, Daniela Cesari, Mar Viana, Aneta Wierzbicka)

  3. Health-relevant aerosols and their characteristics (Evangelia Diapouli, Daniela Cesari, Marjut Roponen, Christina Isaxon, Aneta Wierzbicka)

  4. Bioaerosols and allergens (Marjut Roponen)

  5. Biological and toxicological responses (Christina Isaxon, Marjut Roponen, Aneta Wierzbicka)

  6. Health effects of aerosols

  7. Medical and therapeutic applications

  8. Respiratory tract uptake, translocation and clearance

  9. Exposure in specific microenvironments

  10. Occupational exposures (Mar Viana, Christina Isaxon, Evangelia Diapouli, Aneta Wierzbicka)

WG members

name
email
Aneta Wierzbicka
aneta.wierzbicka@design.lth.se
Christina Isaxon
christina.isaxon@design.lth.se
Daniela Cesari
d.cesari@le.isac.cnr.it
Evangelia Diapouli
ldiapouli@ipta.demokritos.gr
Mar Viana (chair)
mar.viana@idaea.csic.es
Marjut Roponen
marjut.roponen@uef.fi

Überschrift 1