top of page

The European Aerosol Assembly Award 2023


A. The EAA Award is intended to recognise outstanding performance of an individual whose career has been distinguished by a sustained commitment to excellence in endeavours of science, research, and leadership in the field of aerosol science and technology.

B. Preference therefore should be given to a senior individual, in recognition of their complete scientific life.

C. The award is will be given biennially.

C. The award consists of a certificate and citation.

D. The award will be made, whenever appropriate, during the European Aerosol Conference (or International Aerosol Conference).


A. Nominations of candidates for the award are invited by public announcement. Any member of a European Aerosol Assembly organization may submit a nomination.

B. Nomination is made by a full letter of justification, including a curriculum vitae and list of publications. No more than three supporting letters are to be included in the nomination. Members of the Awards Sub-Committee cannot be nominated and are prohibited from writing reference letters for the candidates. The nominator is responsible for preparing the complete dossier for submission.

C. Nominees must a member of one of the Societies of the European Aerosol Assembly.

D. The award can be given to living or deceased colleagues although at the time of nomination candidates must be alive.

E. The nomination material is to be submitted electronically to the Sub-Committee chair (Professor Ian Colbeck) by June 15th 2023.

Professor Ian Colbeck

bottom of page