

GESELLSCHAFT FÜR AEROSOLFORSCHUNG e.V.

Association for Aerosol Research

Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung e.V. Postfach 45 04 05, 50879 Köln, Germany

Call for nominations

Chair of the Award Committee Prof. Claudia Mohr

Stockholm University, Sweden Claudia.Mohr@aces.su.se

Date: 27.01.2022

GAEF PHD AWARD 2022

The PhD Award Committee invites nominations of candidates working in the field of Aerosol Science.

The candidates need not be members of GAeF. According to the PhD Award regulations (published on the GAeF web page, www.GAeF.de). The GAeF PhD Award is intended to recognize internationally successful young scientists whose ideas have provided decisive stimulus in their area of aerosol research and who are recognized as outstanding among their peers in their field. The distinction is based on an outstanding doctoral thesis that has been submitted no more than 2 years before the call for nominations. The GAeF PhD Award can be awarded to a maximum of two early career scientists. Nomination is made by a full letter of support including a curriculum vitae and a bibliography. The letter should include at least one specific reference to an outstanding work of the nominee. The recipient(s) will receive a certificate and a cash award of EUR 1,000 per award.

The GAeF PhD Award 2022 will be conferred by the Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung (GAeF) during the International Aerosol Conference in Athens, Greece from September 4th to 9th.

The deadline for nominations is June 1st. Nominations should be sent in electronic form to the chair of the Award Committee:

Prof. Claudia Mohr Stockholm University, Sweden Claudia.Mohr@aces.su.se

Dr. Christof Ashach

Bliersheimer Strasse 58-60 47229 Duisburg Germany

Fon: +49-2065-418409 Mobile:+49-179-3209-560 E-Mail: president@gaef.de Secretary General Dr. Birgit Wehner

Institut für Energie und Umwelttechnik e.V. (IUTA) Leibniz-Institut für Troposphärenforschung e.V. Permoserstrasse 15 04318 Leipzig Germany

Fon: +49-341-2717-7309 Mobile:+49-172-5164-714 E-Mail: secretary@gaef.de Dr. Sehastian Schmitt

Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung e.V. Postfach 45 04 05 50879 Köln Germany

Fon: +49-241-523-0363 Mobile:+49-151-1818-7421 E-Mail: thetreasurer@gaef.de Account

Sparkasse Karlsruhe SWIFT-BIC: KARSDE66 IBAN: DE13 6605 0101 0103 0008 40

Tax Information Tax ID: 223/5907/1384 VAT-ID: DE815854094